NAMI Mass Staff

The staff at NAMI Massachusetts works to further our mission and support NAMI members, programs, and affiliates across the state.

Ayanna Alimayu
Office Manager
617-580-8541 x 202
aalimayu@namimass.org

Cristina Abbattista
Associate Walk Director
617-580-8541 x 215
cabbattista@namimass.org

Eliza Williamson
Director of Community Education and Training
617-580-8541 x 221
ewilliamson@namimass.org

Ilya Cherkasov
Director of Family Programs
617-580-8541 x 219
icherkasov@namimass.org

Jill Gichuhi
COMPASS Helpline Director
617-580-8541 x 203
jgichuhi@namimass.org

Judi Maguire
Director of Peer Support Programs
617-580-8541 x 223
jmaguire@namimass.org

Karen Gromis
Deputy Director
617-580-8541 x 204
kgromis@namimass.org

Larry DeAngelo
Director of Affiliate Relations
617-580-8541 x 206
ldeangelo@namimass.org

Lyndsay Thompson
COMPASS Justice System & Diversion Navigator
617-580-8541 x 212
lthompson@namimass.org

Marilyn DeSantis
Chief Financial Officer
Interim Executive Director
617-580-8541 x 208
mdesantis@namimass.org

Michelle Ward
Director of In Our Own Voice
617-580-8541 x 216
mward@namimass.org

Neil Farbstein
COMPASS Peer & Family Support Navigator
617-580-8541 x 218
nfarbstein@namimass.org

Ruthanne Switzer
Bookkeeper & Membership
617-580-8541 x 214
rswitzer@namimass.org

Steve Shea
Receptionist
617-580-8541 x 200
sshea@namimass.org

Valerie Hammond
Director of Allies for Student Mental Health
617-580-8541 x 217
vhammond@namimass.org