Group of Diverse Hands Together
NAMI Massachusetts Staff

The staff at NAMI Massachusetts works to further our mission and support NAMI members, programs, and affiliates across the state.

Eliza T. Williamson, M.Ed, MFA, CPS
Director of Community Education and Training
617-580-8541 x 221
ewilliamson@namimass.org

Ilya Cherkasov, MS
Director of Family Programs
617-580-8541 x 219
icherkasov@namimass.org

Jill Gichuhi
COMPASS Helpline Director
617-580-8541 x 203
jgichuhi@namimass.org

Judi Maguire, BA, CPS, COAPS
Director of Peer Support Programs
617-580-8541 x 223
jmaguire@namimass.org

Karen Gromis
NAMI Mass Deputy Director
617-580-8541 x 204
kgromis@namimass.org

Kyrie Mohammed
Community Education and Training Administrative Assistant
617-580-8541 x 217
kmohammed@namimass.org

Larry DeAngelo
Director of Affiliate Development
617-580-8541 x 206
lfdeangelo@namimass.org

Marilyn DeSantis, MS
NAMI Mass Chief Financial Officer
617-580-8541 x 208
mdesantis@namimass.org

Michelle Ward, M.Ed
Assistant Director of Community Education and Training
617-580-8541 x 216
mward@namimass.org

Neil Farbstein
COMPASS Peer & Family Support Navigator
617-580-8541 x 218
nfarbstein@namimass.org

Ruthanne Switzer
NAMI Mass Bookkeeper & Membership Specialist
617-580-8541 x 214
rswitzer@namimass.org

Steve Shea
NAMI Mass Receptionist
617-580-8541 x 200
sshea@namimass.org

Takeya Faison
COMPASS Justice System & Diversion Navigator
617-580-8541 x 212
tfaison@namimass.org

Timothy Burton
Criminal Justice Diversion Project Coordinator
617-580-8541
tburton@namimass.org