NAMI Mass Staff

The staff at NAMI Massachusetts works to further our mission and support NAMI members, programs, and affiliates across the state.

Cristina Abbattista
cabbattista@namimass.org

Deborah Shields, JD, MPH
Executive Director
617-580-8541 x 205
dshields@namimass.org

Eliza T. Williamson, M.Ed, MFA, CPS
Director of Community Education and Training
617-580-8541 x 221
ewilliamson@namimass.org

Ilya Cherkasov, MS
Director of Family Programs
617-580-8541 x 219
icherkasov@namimass.org

Jill Gichuhi
COMPASS Helpline Director
617-580-8541 x 203
jgichuhi@namimass.org

Judi Maguire, BA, CPS, COAPS
Director of Peer Support Programs
617-580-8541 x 223
jmaguire@namimass.org

Karen Gromis
Deputy Director
617-580-8541 x 204
kgromis@namimass.org

Katherine Opiela
Associate Walk Director
617-580-8541 x 215
kopiela@namimass.org

Kyrie Mohammed
Community Education and Training Administrative Assistant
617-580-8541 x 217
kmohammed@namimass.org

Larry DeAngelo
Director of Affiliate Development
617-580-8541 x 206
lfdeangelo@namimass.org

Marilyn DeSantis, MS
Chief Financial Officer
617-580-8541 x 208
mdesantis@namimass.org

Michelle Ward, M.Ed
Assistant Director of Community Education and Training
617-580-8541 x 216
mward@namimass.org

Neil Farbstein
COMPASS Peer & Family Support Navigator
617-580-8541 x 218
nfarbstein@namimass.org

Ruthanne Switzer
Bookkeeper & Membership
617-580-8541 x 214
rswitzer@namimass.org

Steve Shea
Receptionist
617-580-8541 x 200
sshea@namimass.org

Takeya Faison
COMPASS Justice System & Diversion Navigator
617-580-8541 x 212
tfaison@namimass.org

Timothy Burton
Criminal Justice Diversion Project Coordinator
617-580-8541
tburton@namimass.org